Sweet Reckoning ~ Wendy Higgins

Sweet Reckoning

Wendy Higgins

Rate: 3

In this final installment of The Sweet Trilogy, we finally learn whether good will triumph over evil or evil will continue to rule. Throughout the series, we’ve watched as Anna came to terms with what she was, learned about the prophecy, gathered allies (most of whom were her friends anyway so of course they’d side with her), and fell in love. Now we’d finally find out if all of her work and teen angst was worth it.

I actually don’t have much to say about this book. It was good, which is why I’ve given it a 3 star rating, but no favorite or least favorite moment to rant or rave about. I fell the story flowed well and it invoke a lot of emotions (I laughed and teared up at times). It was a page-turner (when I finally had time to read), but otherwise it didn’t have anything I feel the need to talk about. The only part that stands out to me (that isn’t a spoiler) is the epilogue, which I believe the story could have done without, but it was really short so it didn’t make a blimp on my radar.

Overall, I liked the series and I think this book was a good conclusion to the trilogy. Yet I don’t think this will be one of those series I reread in the future; I just don’t feel that adamant about it.

Leave a Reply

