Opposition – Jennifer L. Armentrout

Opposition (Lux #5)

Jennifer L. Armentrout

Rate: 5

Anyone who’s continued with this series up to this point knows that each book gets better and better and this one doesn’t disappoint. Armentrout is an amazing writing and her ability to not only captivate my attention, but also to hold it until the end proves how amazing she is. Opposition is a fantastic end to a wonderful series. The story has many comedic moments that had me laughing out loud (and getting weird looks from people around me) and hurting deeply when the story turned serious and sad. Opposition‘s ability to make me feel as if I’m a part of the story is what makes it worth a 5 rating. The only downside to this book is that it signals the end of a series and I’m not ready to let go. What will I do now without strong Katy, sexy Daemon, and their romance that can melt hearts? The story ends at a perfect point. I don’t feel like the story was drawn out or that the ending left me with questions. It is time to let go of the Lux series. 😦

Side Note: I just wanted to mention that even though Shadow is included at the end of Opposition I don’t plan to read it. Dawson and Bethany never appealed to me as a couple and I’ve never been curious about what happened to the two of them so I don’t see the point in reading the story about them. Plus, I wouldn’t want any negative feeling that may occur from the novella to overshadow how I feel about the Lux series and Daemon and Katy’s adventure/ romance.

3 thoughts on “Opposition – Jennifer L. Armentrout

Leave a Reply

