The Dare – Hannah Jayne

The Dare

Hannah Jayne

Rate: 2

I expected the story to be different because of the title. I thought it was going to be about a dare, but instead it is centered around the aftermath of a dare. Mainly the story is about Brynna being taunted by someone because she didn’t die from the dare like her friend did. The only reason this taunting worked out is because – and Brynna described this perfectly- Brynna was plagued by “cancerous guilt.” She thought she should’ve died. She didn’t want to accept that Erica was dead. So her pursuer was able to get under her skin and hurt her.

I have to say that the only part of this book that I liked was the end. In the end, we find out that Erica didn’t die from the dare, something else happened (this is my way of not inserting a spoiler 🙂 ) and Brynna is finally able to start moving on. Otherwise, the story was dull and had few redeeming qualities.

[Sorry this post is so short, but I didn’t find this story interesting so I don’t have much to say about it. I didn’t even hate it so I can’t tell you all the bad parts about it either. However, I have already written up the posts for the next two weeks and can promise that they are better than this one.]

Leave a Reply

