Accidental Ashes – Sara C. Roethle

Accidental Ashes (Xoe Meyers #2)

Sara C. Roethle

Rate: 3

Sadly, this book wasn’t as good as the first one. It was over way too quickly. It was like problem, solution, the end. I think more scenes and more drama could have been added since there were new characters. I get that Xoe was trying to remain calm since she couldn’t control her powers and didn’t want to hurt anyone, but majority of the time it seemed like she just relented instead of fighting for what she wanted. I also would have preferred if there had been more scenes where Xoe either used her powers or tried to developed her powers. Overall, Accidental Ashes was less dramatic and less exciting than the previous book. Nonetheless, I’m excited for the third book because I can’t wait to find out what happens between Xoe and Alexondre and what happens between Xoe and Chase, though it seems like Roethle was hinting at a potential love triangle.

I know, short reviews suck, but this book didn’t give me much to work with. I think the first book (get it for free at Amazon if you haven’t already read it) set my standards a bit too high, which affected my reading of this book.

Leave a Reply

