Happy Belated Birthday, Blog!

So I’m feeling a bit like a bad blogger right now because I thought this blog’s first birthday was tomorrow, but actually it was Sunday. Sorry, Blog. Please forgive me. I love you!

Anywho, I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for a year. When I first started this blog, I had only thought that it would have been a fun summer hobby. I had just finished a book that I thought was terrible and my sister was taking forever to get around to reading it so I needed some place to store my thoughts: I turned to blogging.

At the beginning of this blog, I didn’t know how long this journey would last (and I still don’t know how long it will last), but now I know I can never go back. I can never be that girl with a love for reading who only talked to her sister and a few friends about books. I’ve read too many blogs and interacted with too many people in the book community to go back to the way things were and still feel fulfillment or enjoyment. And part of that enjoyment comes from you guys, the readers. Going into this, I never expected viewers or followers, I expected this blog to be lost in the sea of blogs, but I got both and I’m extremely grateful.

So again, Happy First Birthday, Blog. It’s been amazing watching you grow and I can’t wait to take this journey with you for another year (or many more years). It’s amazing how this blog has been through format changes, content changes, content format changes and yet it’s still a baby. There’s so much more that this blog can teach me and more ways I can utilize it. Thank you for opening me eyes to a facet of the world I hadn’t realized exist.

And THANK YOU viewers, followers, readers, writers, bloggers, friends, family, etc. for taking the time to view this blog whether you read, skimmed, or glanced at the pictures, it means a lot. Here’s to another year of wonderful blogging and bookish glee! Happy Birthday, Blog!

Leave a Reply

