Shadowhunters Casting News: Hodge

Jon Cor has been cast to play the role of Hodge Starkweather. My only qualm about Cor’s casting is how attractive he is, which is a compliment to him. While reading The Mortal Instruments series, I always imagined Hodge as some ancient, ugly man, which made it easier for me to dislike his traitorous ways. But now that Cor has been cast to play him, I kind of want to give Hodge a chance. Maybe he really is just misunderstood. I don’t see Cor’s attractive making a big difference, or any difference really haha, in the progression of the show. I was just surprised that a stud muffin was cast to play a role I considered to be a decrepit man.

Leave a Reply

